在美国开公司

联系我们开始您的业务
便捷快速

如何在美国开公司

选择注册代理人

注册代理人是代表公司发送和接收法律文件的个人或实体。

明确经营协议

有限责任公司经营协议是一份法律文件,概述了有限责任公司的所有权结构和成员角色。

申请公司名称

在州数据库中搜索可用的企业名称,并遵循该州的命名指南。

开立商业银行账户

在美国成立公司后,设立一个美国银行账户,进行美元交易和国际转账。

提交组织章程

将公司的成立文件提交给州的商业部门,通常是州务卿。

向公司注入资金

开始向股东注入资金,以支付运营的启动成本。

获取雇主身份号码

获取雇主身份号码(EIN)以雇佣员工并开立商业银行账户。

启动美国税务申报程序

根据公司的经营范围和地点,可能需要进行几种形式的国家税务登记。

更多详情
美国公司注册

美国公司类型

在美国开公司之前,投资者必须首先决定选择哪种业务结构或实体类型是最好的。每种公司类型都有主要的优势和劣势。通常有三种类型的企业结构:C公司,S公司和有限责任公司。

通常,投资者根据其有限责任保护要求来选择实体类型。一般来说,所有的企业都需要责任保护。因此,成立有限责任公司可能是最好的选择。正式的业务结构,如有限责任公司和在法律上将公司与所有者分离的公司,可为公司提供责任保护。

公司是一个独立的法律实体,根据州法律成立,保护所有者(股东)的资产免受债权人的索赔。由于C公司分为由股东持有的股票,所以公司的所有者称为股东。股东只对所持股份的比例负责。股东,也就是公司的所有者,通常对公司债务和负债不承担个人责任。这种保护也延伸到公司的董事、员工和其他管理人员。在联邦层面,营利性公司在税收方面被归类为C类公司或S类公司。在C型公司中,收入和费用都要向公司而不是所有者纳税。公司由董事会管理。州法律规定了董事会的最低董事人数,以及州一级的其他合规和税收相关要求。成立公司将自动赋予实体C公司的地位。公司对寻求吸引投资者的小企业很有用,因为它提供有限责任保护。此外,如果你不是所有者,而只是一个投资者,你将只对股息征税。虽然,你需要一个州内街道地址来转发官方法律和税务信件,包括程序服务,被称为注册代理人地址,但对公司所有权没有国籍或居住要求。许多外国企业主采用C公司结构,因为其利润和亏损不会流入所有者的腰包,因此在某些情况下,外国企业主不需要在美国提交个人所得税申报表。

S公司是适用于有限责任公司和公司(C公司)的税务地位。为了实现这种税收结构,根据联邦税法的规定,向美国国税局(IRS)提交2553表格,即小规模公司的选举。S公司的好处是,利润、亏损和其他税目通过公司转移到所有者手中,并在他们的个人所得税申报表上报告。公司不用按公司层面征税。这意味着企业本身不需要纳税,所有者只需要对企业的净收入缴纳所得税。S公司还具有为员工/所有者设定“合理工资”的灵活性。最重要的是,你必须拥有不超过100个股东才有资格成为S公司。美国国税局还定义了“合格股东”。根据联邦法律,股东必须是美国公民或合法居民。

有限责任公司是其投资者拥有的一种正式的企业结构。在公司遭受亏损的不幸情况下,有限责任公司是保护投资者个人资产的好办法。有限责任公司的税收优惠和在会计、管理和利润分成等重要事项上具有更优越的灵活性也值得考虑。在管理方面,有限责任公司不像公司制公司需要每年召开董事和股东会议,并保留所有公司会议和重大业务决策的详细文件和记录,有限责任公司不需要这样的手续。你可以选择你的有限责任公司作为公司或通过实体纳税。有限责任公司按公司纳税,在公司层面缴纳所得税,所有者还要缴纳个人所得税。如果你的有限责任公司是作为一个传递实体纳税,公司的所有者支付个人所得税,不需要单独提交商业税申报表。虽然,您需要一个州内街道地址,以便转发官方法律和税务信函,包括传票送达,称为注册代理人地址,但有限责任公司的所有权没有国籍或居住要求。

Scroll to Top

Open a Company in the USA

Contact us to start your business
EASY AND FAST

How to open a company in the USA

Choose a Registered Agent

A registered agent is the person or entity that sends and receives legal documents on behalf of the company.

Define an Operating Agreement

An LLC operating agreement is a legal document that outlines the ownership structure and member roles of an LLC.

Apply
for a Name

Search on the State database an available business name and meet the state's naming guidelines.

Open Business Bank Account

After establishing the company in the US, set up a US bank account to trade US dollars and access international transfers.

Submit the Articles of Organization

File the company's formation documents with the state's business division, usually the Secretary of State.

Inject Capital
in the company

Start injecting capital contributions from the shareholders to cover the start-up costs of operations.

Get an
EIN

Obtain the Employer Identification Number (EIN) to hire employees and open a business bank account.

Start US Tax Filing Process

According to the scope and location of the company, it may be required to register for several forms of state tax.

more details
USA Company Registration

company types in the usa

Before starting a company in USA, investors must first decide which business structure or entity type is best to choose. Each company type has key advantages and disadvantages. Typically, there are three types of business structures: C corporation, S corporation and LLC.

Usually, an investor chooses an entity type on the basis of its limited liability protection requirements. Generally, all businesses require protection from liability. Therefore, starting an LLC could be the best choice. Formal business structures such as LLCs and Corporations legally separate the company from the owner thus offering liability protection to the company.

A C Corporation is a separate legal entity, set up under state law, that protects the owner’s (shareholders’) assets from creditor claims. Since the C corporation is divided into stock which is held by shareholders, the owners of the company are called shareholders. Shareholders are responsible only to the proportion of shares held by them. Shareholders, meaning owners of the corporation, are typically not personally liable for business debts and liabilities. This protection is also extended to directors, employees and other officers of the company. At the federal level, a for-profit corporation is classified as a C Corporation or an S Corporation for tax purposes. In a C Corporation, income and expenses are taxed to the corporation and not to the owners. A C Corporation is managed by a board of directors. State law governs the minimum numbers of directors that are required on the board and other compliance and tax related requirements at the state level. Incorporating a corporation will automatically give the entity the status of a C Corporation. Corporations are useful for small businesses that seek to attract investors because it provides limited liability protection. Moreover, if you are not an owner and just an investor, you will be taxed only on the dividends. Although, you would require an in-state street address for the state to forward official legal and tax correspondence including service of process, known as the registered agent address, there are no citizenship or residence requirements for ownership of a Corporation. Many foreign business owners use a C Corporation structure because its profits and losses do not flow through to its owners and therefore, in some cases, foreign owners will not need to file U.S. personal income tax returns.

An S Corporation is a tax status applicable to LLCs and corporations (C Corporation). In order to achieve this tax structure, Form 2553, Election by a Small Business Corporation, is filed with the Internal Revenue Service (IRS), as provided under the federal tax law. The benefit in an S Corporation is that the profits, losses, and other tax items pass through the corporation to the owners and are reported on their personal income tax return. The company is not taxed at the corporate level. This means that the business itself will not be taxed and the owner(s) will only be subjected to income tax on the business’s net income. An S Corporation also provides the flexibility to set salaries for employees/owners to be “reasonable salary.” Most importantly, you must have no more than 100 shareholders to qualify as an S Corporation. The IRS also defines “eligible shareholders”. As per federal law, shareholders must be U.S. citizens or legal residents.

An LLC is a formal business structure owned by its investors. An LLC is a great way to protect investors’ personal assets in the unfortunate event that the company suffers losses. The tax benefits and more flexibility on important matters such as accounting, management, and profit sharing in an LLC also make it worth considering. In terms of management, unlike corporations, which are required to hold annual meetings of directors and shareholders and keep detailed documents and records of all corporate meetings and major business decisions, LLCs do not require such formalities. You could choose your LLC to be taxed as a corporation or as a pass-through entity. An LLC that is taxed as a corporation, pays income tax at company level and the owners pay personal income taxes as well. If your LLC is taxed as a pass-through entity, the owners of the company pay personal income taxes and do not have to file a separate business tax return. Although, you would require an in-state street address for the state to forward official legal and tax correspondence including service of process, known as the registered agent address, there are no citizenship or residence requirements for ownership of an LLC.